Gaura Sevak Enrollment

Gaura Sevak is the next level in Bhakti Steps. In this stage you will have come to a point where your experience in bhakti and your study of bhakti philosophy has convinced you to personally commit to the path of Krishna consciousness under the guidance of Srila Prabhupada. In other words you want to be a bhakti-yogi  

To progress to this level, you simply increase your devotional practices and adopt at least the most essential of the regulative principles of bhakti yoga. You are also required to take some additional courses and attend a minimum number of meetings as described here. 


  • 4 rounds of japa mala every day (preferably in the mornings). 

Sankalpa (Commitments)

  • Ahimsa – non-violence – no eating meat, eggs and fish.  
  • Pana – Abstaining from drugs and alcohol 


  • Introduction to the Vedas  
  • Karma 
  • Mantra meditation – Wisdom and Practice 
  • Your Chanting Sadhana 


  • Reading Bhakti literature.  
  • Two small books from the recommended list 


  • Attend at least 4 Sraddhavan group meetings 
  • Enroll in a Gaura Sevak Group 


  • Enroll in a volunteering program under the guidance of your Bhakti Steps coach 

Do you agree to the practice of the above mentioned Sankalpa (Commitments)